• Luis Alberto Pena Cortes.jpg

    Luis Alberto Peña Cortes

    Colombian pianist Luis Alberto Peña Cortes
    is currently a doctoral candidate at the University of Montreal and is studying with Dang Thai Son. He has given concerts in important venues in Austria, Italy, Colombia, Venezuela, Costa Rica, Panama, Canada and the United States, with equal dedication to the repertoire of solos, concertos and chamber music. of all periods. He has performed as a soloist with, among others, the Bogota Philharmonic Orchestra, the National Symphony Orchestra of Panama, the Meadows Symphony Orchestra, the UW-Madison Symphony Orchestra, the Camerata Dallas.
     
    He has won piano competitions in Colombia, Venezuela, Costa Rica and the United States and has received several prestigious awards and scholarships. He has received several degrees and honors from the Peabody Conservatory of Johns Hopkins University, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Southern Methodist University, and FundaciónUniversitaria Juan N. Corpas (Bogota), where his principal professors were Boris Slutsky , Christopher Taylor, Joaquín Achúcarro and Pilar Leyva. He has also had the privilege of participating in master classes and has participated in prestigious advanced training programs all over the world.
  • Mehdi.web-3 (2).jpg

    Mehdi

    Ghazi

    Mehdi Ghazi has been described as a “sensitive pianist” by The New York Times (Anthony Tommassini) and “a great pianist” with a power of “communicating emotions comparable to that of Wilhelm Kempff” (Claude Gingras, La presse, Montreal).

    Laureate of the 2020 Campillos International Piano Competition and Medalist of the Hilton Head International Piano Competition in 2014 as well as second prize winner and “Audience Award” laureate of the Orford Music Award in 2018, Ghazi was selected as one of “30 hot Canadian classical musicians under 30” by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation in 2015 and was awarded the Sylva-Gelber Music Foundation Award in 2014.

    As a soloist and chamber musician, he has performed in several venues around the world such as the UNESCO’s Great Hall in Paris at age 12. In 2011, he was selected by The Glenn Gould Foundation to perform before the Governor General of Canada as part of a tribute to the late Glenn Gould.

    He has worked and collaborated with renowned conductors such as Daniel Barenboim, Yoav Talmi, John Morris Russell, Pavel Baleff, Raffi Armenian and is often featured on radios, television stations and newspapers such as the CBC, Classical 96.3 in Toronto and The Globe and Mail, among others.

    Ghazi holds an Algerian Science Baccalaureate, an Artist Diploma from the Montreal Conservatory, an Artist Diploma from the Glenn Gould School in Toronto and a Master’s degree from the University of Montreal where he recently completed a Doctorate Degree under the tutelage of Jean Saulnier.

  • Beguentch Gueldyev.jpg

    Beguentch Gueldyev

    Descendant of a family of artists, Beguentch Gueldyev was born in Ashkhabad, Turkmenistan, where he began studying the piano at the age of seven. He studied at the Tchaikovsky Conservatory in Moscow with Professor Valery Kastelsky, one of the last students of the legendary Neinrich Neuhaus. In 1996, he obtained a master's degree in piano performance. In 1997, Mr. Gueldyev won first prize in the international competition "XX Century per a Piano" in Girona, Spain and began working as a piano teacher at the Central Music School in Moscow.
    In 2000, he was appointed professor of piano at the Conservatory of the Royal Gendarmerie and at the Conservatory of the Royal Guard in Morocco. He frequently appears there as a soloist with the Royal Symphony Orchestra and the Moroccan Philharmonic Orchestra. His students have won numerous awards in national and international competitions. Resident of Montreal since 2012, Mr. Gueldyev currently works at the École supérieure de ballet du Québec as a pianist-accompanist.
  • Olga Dourova.jpg

    Olga 

    Dourova

    Olga Durova was born in Tajikistan. She started playing the piano at the age of seven. After completing her studies at Duchanbe Music College, Tajikistan, as a pianist and musicologist, she entered the Tchaikovsky Superior Conservatory in Moscow where she studied with the famous Yuri and Valentina Kholopov. Then she continued her postgraduate studies and obtained a master's degree.

     

    Olga Durova has taught piano, music theory, music theory, counterpoints and harmony in several institutions, such as the Duchanbe Musical College in Tajikistan, the Beethoven Music School in Moscow in Russia and the Royal Conservatory in Rabat. in Morocco. Along with her teaching duties, she has accompanied the vast repertoire of chamber music, including works for piano four hands.

  • Rayna Slavova.jpg

    Rayna

    Slavova

    Rayna Slavova is currently pursuing her doctoral studies in vocal accompaniment at the University of Montreal under the tutelage of Francis Perron. She holds an MA in Vocal Accompaniment from the Peabody Conservatory at Johns Hopkins University, where she studied with Eileen Cornett and continued her graduate studies in collaborative piano at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Rayna is an active performer and teacher. She has performed as a soloist and in chamber ensembles in Colombia, Ecuador, the United States and Canada. She has collaborated with the Nouvel Ensemble Moderne et Oper'actuel: Works in Progress in Montreal, the Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra and the Symphony choirs of the University of Wisconsin, Edgewood College and Madison Festival.

     

    She currently works as an accompanist at the University of Montreal. She was the Music Director of the Peabody Opera Outreach Program during the 2012-2013 season. She was an opera and diction coach at the Fundación Universitaria Juan N Corpas in Bogotá, Colombia. At UW-Madison, Rayna has taught undergraduate music theory and accompaniment classes. Rayna is the recipient of the Sarah Stulman Zierler Award for Accompaniment at the Peabody Conservatory of Music at Johns Hopkins University. In 2017, she won the Irvin Shein Wind Piano Duo Competition in Madison, Wisconsin.

  • Felix Hong photo 1.jpg

    Felix

    Hong

    After winning the Grand Prix of the prestigious Prix d'Europe competition in 2017, Felix Hong has established himself as one of Canada's most promising young pianists, being named in the 30 of the 30 best Canadian classical musicians of CBC. Born in Taiwan, Felix studied piano with Po-Wen Kan then came to Canada and completed a B.Mus as well as an Artist Diploma with Ilya Poletaev at the Schulich School of Music. He is currently pursuing his Masters studies at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama in London under the supervision of Ronan O'Hora and Joan Havill.

    In addition to receiving awards on numerous competitive stages nationally and internationally, Felix has also participated in various summer festivals, such as the Sarasota Music Festival, Orford, Adamant School of Music and the Great Mountain Music Festival. . He has been presented as a soloist in concerts by Mozart, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev and has given numerous solo recitals.

  • Adalyat Issiyeva.jpg

    Adalyat

    Issiyeva

    Adalyat Issiyeva recently completed her doctorate in musicology at McGill University under the supervision of Steven Huebner. His studies were funded by the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC), the Society and Culture Research Fund (FRSC). ) and the Schulich School of Music scholarship. His work has been published in the journals Revue du Center européenne d'études sclaves (2013) and Sacre Celebration: Revisiting, Reflecting, Revisioning (2013). She has presented at major national and international conferences, including the annual meeting of the American Musicological Society (Pittsburgh, 2013; San Francisco, 2011; Quebec, 2007), the New York and St. Lawrence chapter of AMS (Montreal, Canada). 2009), the Biennial Music Conference of the 19th Century (Toronto, 2014), the National Convention of the American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies (Washington, 2006), and the Conference on Central and East Asian Studies ( Toronto, 2005).

     

    In addition to her undergraduate studies at the Almaty State Conservatory (Kazakhstan) in theory and musicology, she completed a year of intensive studies there in ethnomusicology, offering numerous courses on the music of peoples living in Asia and the United States. Middle East. a number of graduate seminars on ethnomusicology at McGill University and the University of Montreal. She currently teaches part time at McGill University.

  • Marcus Tompak.jpg

    Marcus

    Tom-pak

    Marcus Tom-Pak has extensive teaching experience. At the age of 17, he was a member of the board of the Royal Academy of Music (ABRSM) of the Royal Academy of Piano Music. From there he obtained the graduate diploma, the interpreter certificate and the teaching license (GRSM, LRAM). He continued his studies in Canada and obtained a Bachelor of Music and a Masters from the University of Toronto, as well as a Masters and an Artist's Diploma in Piano Performance from the University of Montreal.

     

    He specializes in classical styles of the piano repertoire but also enjoys pop, jazz, concert arias and contemporary film music. Marcus believes in a teaching methodology that involves a creative, fun, challenging and multi-faceted approach to physical mechanics, as well as the musical interpretation involved in playing the piano. The repertoire can be chosen for all tastes: from beginner tutors to Chopin studies, from sonatas to music, from Beethoven to Yann Tiersen. His lessons are a collaborative learning effort that always inspires students of all ages: from children to adults.

    Marcus has served on the faculties of University Settlement Music & Arts School (Toronto), High-Note Academy (Ottawa) and West Island Music Academy (Montreal).

  • Thierry Montpetit.jpg

    Thierry

    Montpetit

    Thierry Montpetit started studying the piano at the age of 14. After two years of studies, he entered the Cégep de Saint-Laurent in the studio of Guy-François Morel. He then studied at the University of Montreal with Jimmy Brière and Marc Durand, obtaining a bachelor's degree in 2011 and a master's degree in 2013. He then studied at the Montreal Conservatory with Richard Raymond, where he obtained a 5th cycle diploma. He is currently a doctoral student at the University of Montreal. Thierry has won numerous awards, including the Bas-Richelieu Classical Music Festival, the Montreal Music Competition and the Canadian Music Competition.

  • Screen Shot 2020-09-23 at 3.34.12 PM.png

    Liliya

    Bayarashova

    Originally from Russia,

    Liliya Bayarashova began her musical studies from an early age. After completing the college course at the School of Music, she graduated from the Kazan Conservatory in 1997. In 2005, Liliya continued her training at the University of Montreal where she undertook a master's degree in music (performance) under supervision. scored by Maneli Pirzadeh. She completed her training with a specialization in chamber music (DESS) with renowned teachers such as Jean-Eudes Vaillancourt.

     

    The musical ensemble has always been at the center of Liliya's professional interests. In 2000, she became co-founder of the ensemble Duo Piacere. As a member of the clarinet-piano duo, Liliya regularly participates in regional, national and international competitions. In 2003, the duo won the National Chamber Music Competition in Syzran, Russia. His participation in the Boston International Competition (2008) also added two prizes to the musician's active professional career.

     

    For more than 15 years, Liliya has shared her passion for music with the public but also with her students. She taught piano in Kazan and Montreal. Her concern for creative, rigorous and collaborative work makes her a teacher highly appreciated by apprentice musicians.

  • Piano Keys

    Jihye

    Im

    biography to come

5193 Boul. Decarie

Montreal, Quebec

H3W3C2

(514) 712-1099

ampv@pianovertu.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

• Luis Alberto Pena Cortes.jpg

    Luis Alberto Peña Cortes

    Le pianiste colombien Luis Alberto Peña Cortes
    est actuellement candidat au doctorat à l'Université de Montréal et étudie avec Dang Thai Son. Il a donné des concerts dans des lieux importants en Autriche, en Italie, en Colombie, au Venezuela, au Costa Rica, au Panama, au Canada et aux États-Unis, avec un dévouement égal au répertoire de solos, concertos et musique de chambre de toutes les périodes. Il a joué en tant que soliste avec, entre autres, l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Bogota, l'Orchestre Symphonique National du Panama, l'Orchestre Symphonique des Meadows, l'Orchestre Symphonique UW-Madison, le Camerata Dallas.
     
    Il a été lauréat de concours de piano en Colombie, au Venezuela, au Costa Rica et aux États-Unis et a reçu plusieurs prix et bourses prestigieux. Il a reçu plusieurs diplômes et honneurs du Peabody Conservatory de l’Université Johns Hopkins, de l’Université du Wisconsin-Madison, de la Southern Methodist University et de la FundaciónUniversitaria Juan N. Corpas (Bogota), où ses professeurs principaux étaient Boris Slutsky, Christopher Taylor, Joaquín Achúcarro et Pilar Leyva. Il a également eu le privilège de participer à des classes de maître et a participé à de prestigieux programmes de formation avancée partout dans le monde.
  • Mehdi.web-3 (2).jpg

    Mehdi

    Ghazi

    Mehdi Ghazi a été décrit comme un «pianiste sensible» par le New York Times (Anthony Tommassini) et «un grand pianiste» avec un pouvoir de «communiquer des émotions comparable à celui de Wilhelm Kempff» (Claude Gingras, La presse, Montréal). Médaillé du prestigieux Concours international de piano de Hilton Head en 2014 et lauréat du deuxième prix ainsi que lauréat du «Prix du public» du Orford Music Award en 2018, Ghazi a été sélectionné comme l'un des «30 musiciens classiques canadiens de moins de 30 ans» par la Radio-Canada Corporation en 2015 et a reçu le Sylva-Gelber Music Foundation Award en 2014. En tant que soliste et chambriste, il s'est produit dans plusieurs salles à travers le monde, comme la Grande Salle de l'UNESCO à Paris à l'âge de 12 ans. En 2011, il a été sélectionné par la Fondation Glenn Gould pour se produire devant le gouverneur général du Canada dans le cadre de un hommage à feu Glenn Gould. Il a travaillé et collaboré avec des chefs d'orchestre renommés tels que Daniel Barenboim, Yoav Talmi, John Morris Russell, Pavel Baleff, Raffi Armenian et est souvent présenté à la radio, à la télévision et dans des journaux tels que CBC, Classical 96.3 à Toronto et The Globe and Mail. , entre autres. Ghazi détient un baccalauréat scientifique algérien, un diplôme d'artiste du Conservatoire de Montréal, un diplôme d'artiste de la Glenn Gould School de Toronto et une maîtrise de l'Université de Montréal où il termine actuellement un doctorat sous la tutelle de Jean Saulnier.
  • Beguentch Gueldyev.jpg

    Beguentch Gueldyev

    Descendant d'une famille d'artistes, Beguentch Gueldyev est né à Ashkhabad, au Turkménistan, où il a commencé à étudier le piano à l'âge de sept ans. Il a étudié au Conservatoire Tchaïkovski de Moscou avec le professeur Valery Kastelsky, l'un des derniers étudiants du légendaire Neinrich Neuhaus. En 1996, il a obtenu une maîtrise en interprétation au piano. En 1997, M. Gueldyev a remporté le premier prix du concours international "XX Century per a Piano" de Gérone en Espagne et a commencé à travailler comme professeur de piano à la Central Music School de Moscou.
    En 2000, il a été nommé professeur de piano au Conservatoire de la Gendarmerie royale et au Conservatoire de la Garde royale au Maroc. Il y apparaît fréquemment en tant que soliste avec l'Orchestre symphonique royal et l'Orchestre Philarmonique du Maroc. Ses élèves ont remporté de nombreux prix dans des compétitions nationales et internationales. Résident de Montréal depuis 2012, M. Gueldyev travaille actuellement à l’École supérieure de ballet du Québec en tant que pianiste-accompagnateur.
  • Olga Dourova.jpg

    Olga 

    Dourova

    Olga Dourova est née au Tadjikistan. Elle a commencé le piano à l'âge de sept ans. Après avoir terminé ses études au collège musical de Duchanbe, au Tadjikistan, en tant que pianiste et musicologue, elle entre au Conservatoire Supérieur Tchaïkovski de Moscou où elle étudie avec les célèbres Youri et Valentina Kholopov. Ensuite, elle a poursuivi ses études de troisième cycle et a obtenu une maîtrise.
     
    Olga Dourova a enseigné le piano, le solfège, la théorie musicale, les contrepoints et l'harmonie dans plusieurs institutions, telles que le Collège musical de Duchanbe au Tadjikistan, l'École de musique Beethoven à Moscou en Russie et le Conservatoire royal de Rabat au Maroc. Parallèlement à ses fonctions d'enseignement, elle a accompagné le vaste répertoire de musique de chambre, y compris des œuvres pour piano à quatre mains.
  • Rayna Slavova.jpg

    Rayna

    Slavova

    Rayna Slavova poursuit actuellement ses études de doctorat en accompagnement vocal à l'Université de Montréal sous la tutelle de Francis Perron. Elle est titulaire d’une maîtrise en accompagnement vocal du Peabody Conservatory de l’Université Johns Hopkins, où elle a étudié avec Eileen Cornett et a poursuivi ses études de deuxième cycle en piano collaboratif à l’Université de Wisconsin-Madison. Rayna est une interprète et une enseignante active. Elle a joué en tant que soliste et dans des ensembles de chambre en Colombie, en Équateur, aux États-Unis et au Canada. Elle a collaboré avec le Nouvel Ensemble Moderne et Oper’actuel: Works in Progress à Montréal, le Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra et les chœurs Symphony de l’Université du Wisconsin, Edgewood College et Madison Festival.
     
    Elle travaille actuellement comme accompagnatrice à l'Université de Montréal. Elle a été directrice musicale du programme de sensibilisation Peabody Opera au cours de la saison 2012-2013. Elle a été coach d'opéra et de diction à la Fundación Universitaria Juan N Corpas à Bogotá, en Colombie. À l'UW-Madison, Rayna a donné des cours d'accompagnement et de théorie musicale au premier cycle. Rayna est récipiendaire du prix Sarah Stulman Zierler pour son accompagnement au Peabody Conservatory of Music de l'Université Johns Hopkins. En 2017, elle a remporté le concours Irvin Shein duo de pianos à vent à Madison, dans le Wisconsin.
  • Felix Hong photo 1.jpg

    Felix

    Hong

    Après avoir remporté le Grand Prix du prestigieux Concours Prix d'Europe en 2017, Felix Hong s'est imposé comme l'un des jeunes pianistes les plus prometteurs du Canada, puisqu'il est nommé dans la trentaine des 30 meilleurs musiciens classiques canadiens de CBC. Né à Taïwan, Felix a étudié le piano avec Po-Wen Kan est ensuite venu au Canada et a complété un B.Mus ainsi qu'un diplôme d'artiste avec Ilya Poletaev à la Schulich School of Music. Il poursuit actuellement ses études de maîtrise à la Guildhall School of Music & Drama à Londres sous la direction de Ronan O'Hora et Joan Havill.
    En plus de recevoir des prix sur de nombreuses scènes de compétition aux niveaux national et international, Felix a également participé à divers festivals d’été, tels que le Sarasota Music Festival, Orford, l’École de musique Adamant et le Great Mountain Music Festival. Il a été présenté en tant que soliste aux concerts de Mozart, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev et a donné de nombreux récitals en solo.
  • Adalyat Issiyeva.jpg

    Adalyat

    Issiyeva

    Adalyat Issiyeva a récemment terminé son doctorat en musicologie à l'Université McGill sous la supervision de Steven Huebner. Ses études ont été financées par le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada (CRSH), le Fonds de recherche sur la société et la culture (FRSC). ) et la bourse Schulich School of Music. Ses travaux ont été publiés dans les revues Revue du Centre européen d’études sclaves (2013) et Sacre Celebration: Revisiting, Reflecting, Revisioning (2013). Elle a présenté des exposés lors de grandes conférences nationales et internationales, notamment lors de la réunion annuelle de la American Musicological Society (Pittsburgh, 2013; San Francisco, 2011; Québec, 2007), du chapitre de New York et du Saint-Laurent de l’AMS (Montréal, Canada). 2009), la Conférence de musique biennale du XIXe siècle (Toronto, 2014), la Convention nationale de l'Association américaine pour l'avancement des études slaves (Washington, 2006) et la Conférence des études de l'Asie centrale et orientale (Toronto, 2005).
     
    Outre ses études de premier cycle au Conservatoire d’État d’Almaty (Kazakhstan) en théorie et en musicologie, elle y a complété une année d’études intensives en ethnomusicologie, proposant de nombreux cours sur la musique des peuples vivant en Asie et au Moyen-Orient. un certain nombre de séminaires d'études supérieures sur l'ethnomusicologie à l'Université McGill et à l'Université de Montréal. Elle enseigne actuellement à temps partiel à l'Université McGill.
  • Marcus Tompak.jpg

    Marcus

    Tom-pak

    Marcus Tom-Pak possède une vaste expérience en enseignement. À l'âge de 17 ans, il était membre du conseil de l'Académie royale de musique (ABRSM) de l'Académie royale de musique en piano. De là, il a obtenu le diplôme d'études supérieures, le certificat d'interprète et la licence d'enseignement (GRSM, LRAM). Il a poursuivi ses études au Canada et a obtenu un baccalauréat en musique et une maîtrise de l'Université de Toronto, ainsi qu'une maîtrise et un diplôme d'artiste en interprétation au piano de l'Université de Montréal.
     
    Il se spécialise dans les styles classiques du répertoire de piano mais apprécie également la pop, le jazz, les airs de spectacle et les musiques de film contemporaines. Marcus croit en une méthodologie d'enseignement qui implique une approche créative, amusante, stimulante et à facettes multiples de la mécanique physique, ainsi que l'interprétation musicale impliquée dans le jeu du piano. Le répertoire peut être choisi pour tous les goûts: des tuteurs débutants aux études Chopin, des sonates à la musique, de Beethoven à Yann Tiersen. Ses leçons sont un effort collaboratif d'apprentissage qui inspire toujours les étudiants de tous les âges: des enfants aux adultes.
    Marcus a fait partie des facultés de la University Settlement Music & Arts School (Toronto), de la High-Note Academy (Ottawa) et de la West Island Music Academy (Montréal).
  • Thierry Montpetit.jpg

    Thierry

    Montpetit

    Thierry Montpetit a commencé à étudier le piano à l'âge de 14 ans. Après deux années d'études, il est entré au Cégep de Saint-Laurent dans l'atelier de Guy-François Morel. Il a ensuite étudié à l'Université de Montréal avec Jimmy Brière et Marc Durand, obtenant un baccalauréat en 2011 et une maîtrise en 2013. Il a ensuite étudié au conservatoire de Montréal avec Richard Raymond, où il a obtenu un diplôme de 5e cycle. Il est actuellement étudiant au doctorat à l'Université de Montréal. Thierry a remporté de nombreux prix, dont le Festival de musique classique du Bas-Richelieu, le Concours de musique de Montréal et le Concours de musique canadienne.
  • Screen Shot 2020-09-23 at 3.34.12 PM.png

    Liliya

    Bayarashova

    Originaire de Russie,
    Liliya Bayarashova a commencé ses études musicales dès son plus jeune âge. Après avoir terminé le cours collégial à l'École de musique, elle obtient son diplôme du Conservatoire de Kazan en 1997. En 2005, Liliya poursuit sa formation à l'Université de Montréal où elle entreprend une maîtrise en musique (interprétation) sous la supervision de Maneli Pirzadeh. Elle a complété sa formation avec une spécialisation en musique de chambre (D.E.S.S) auprès de professeurs renommés tels que Jean-Eudes Vaillancourt.
     
    L’ensemble musical a toujours été au centre des intérêts professionnels de Liliya. En 2000, elle est devenue cofondatrice de l'ensemble Duo Piacere. En tant que membre du duo clarinette-piano, Liliya participe régulièrement à des concours régionaux, nationaux et internationaux. En 2003, le duo était lauréat du concours national de musique de chambre à Syzran, en Russie. Sa participation au concours international de Boston (2008) a également ajouté deux prix au parcours professionnel actif du musicien.
     
    Depuis plus de 15 ans, Liliya partage sa passion pour la musique avec le public mais également avec ses élèves. Elle a enseigné le piano à Kazan et à Montréal. Son souci d'un travail créatif, rigoureux et collaborateur fait d'elle une enseignante très appréciée des apprentis musiciens.
  • Piano Keys

    Jihye

    Im

    biographie à venir

5193 Boul. Décarie  

Montréal, Québec

H3W3C2

(514) 712-1099

ampv@pianovertu.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram